Assassin's Creed Mirage is the announced as the next Assassin's Creed game

6th Sep 2022 11:24 | Assassin's Creed

Assassin's Creed Mirage is the announced as the next Assassin's Creed game

Following an alleged leak, Ubisoft officially confirmed the next Assassin's Creed game to be titled Mirage. Announced on their Twitter, they also let us all know more detailed information will be coming September 10 2022.



Based on the styles in the images, I'd guess a Persian setting - which will give it a much more original Assassin's Creed feel (though I'm sure many would agree the Ezio saga was peak AC).

Update: Based on an article by Eurogamer, the game is to be set in Baghdad.

The main character is rumoured to be Assassin's Creed Valhalla's Basim - who was a reincarnation, originally born in the Abbasid Caliphate during the 9th century - which would fit with the Iraq setting. The events of the game therefore probably happen around 850 - 870 AD.

Since it apparently has a smaller scope than the recent Vahallah, we could be looking at a pared down Assassin's Creed with smaller areas and less RPG style activities, exploring, and grinding. Hopefully it's a hybrid of old and new Assassin's Creed.

Ubisoft Forward begins on September 10 at 12noon Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK (so 5am on September 11 AEST).

We have guides for several Assassin's Creed games, including the much loved Assassin's Creed 2 Feather Tracker and Assassin's Creed Syndicate Location Maps Guide. Check out our Guides for more information.

Author

By
Published 6th Sep 2022 11:24 in Assassin's Creed

Comments

Loading...
Leave a Comment
Username
Email (Optional, not public)
Comment

Most popular articles

This week | All time

Loading...

Latest network comments

Loading...