Relive World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Classic

1st Sep 2022 13:16 | World of Warcraft

Relive World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Classic

The wait is over. The Lich King returns.

What some refer to as the pinnacle of World of Warcraft arrives soon! We're going back to Azeroth to explore and conquer the icy tundras of Northrend on September 26, 2022.

Date Announce Trailer

The Wrath of the Lich King Classic pre-patch is now out! For duration of the pre-patch everyone gets a 50% boost to experience gains - making leveling a new character to 70 in time for the launch reasonably quick.

Wrath of the Lich King Classic release date is set as September 26, 2022.

The original World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Cinematic Trailer

Fresh Start servers

Blizzard has decided to launch a bunch of fresh servers where everyone starts from 1 (with no paid character boosts for 90 days).

New content

If you've played Wrath in the past you can return to areas like Grizzly Hills and bask in the nostalgia. Experience the likes of Ulduar and Icecrown Citadel again. If you haven't there's a whole load of new areas to explore, dungeons to defeat, and raids to battle through.

Zones to journey through:

  • Borean Tundra
  • Crystalsong Forest
  • Dragonblight
  • Grizzly HIlls
  • Howling Fjord
  • Hrothgar''s Landing
  • Icecrown
  • Sholazar Basin
  • Storm Peaks
  • Winter Grasp

Dungeons to relive:

  • Ahn''Kahet: The Old Kingdom
  • Ajzol-Nerub
  • Drak''Tharon Keep
  • Forge of Souls
  • Gundrak
  • Halls of Lightning
  • Halls of Reflection
  • Hall of Stone
  • Pit of Saron
  • The Culling of Stratholme
  • The Nexus
  • The Oculus
  • Trial of the Champion
  • Utgarde Keep
  • Utgarde Pinnacle
  • Violet Hold

The raids to rediscover:

  • Icecrown Citadel
  • Naxxramas
  • Onyxia''s Lair
  • The Eye of Eternity
  • The Obsidian Sanctum
  • The Ruby Sanctum
  • Trial of the Crusader
  • Vault of Archavon
  • Ulduar

New profession: Inscription

This new profession allows players to scribe mystical glyphs that modify the properties of spells and abilities (cooldowns, damage, etc.), and craft powerful trinkets and off-hand items.

Death Knights

And who can forget Death Knights. Starting at level 55 play as World of Warcraft's first hero class. Harness the powers of darkness to help combat the evil that threatens Azeroth. In Wrath Classic there will be no requirements to play your first Death Knight unlike originally needing at least one level 55 character.


Published 1st Sep 2022 13:16 in World of Warcraft


Leave a Comment
Email (Optional, not public)
Devon the Electric Racer

Most popular articles

This week | All time


Latest network comments